Art Dump #5 (No Correlation)

In this Art Dump, these photos have nothing in common and there is no theme, I just have lots of different things that I liked!


This is Garrus Vakarian, a Turian from the Mass Effect series. I did some experimenting with this one and use colored pencils only, and I am pretty happy with the result! He likes to calibrate things, hence the caption.


In this image, I also avoided the use of normal pencils. This is Yolandi Vi$$er from from the hip hop group Die Antwoord and probably one of my favorite pieces.


This is a portrait of a grey dragon.


Here is a portrait of Siouxsie Sioux, the pioneer of the ’80s goth movement. This is the first realistic portrait I’ve done so it’s not the best. I like the hair but I think her neck is too long


Here is a painting of the album cover from Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge, by My Chemical Romance.

2 thoughts on “Art Dump #5 (No Correlation)

  1. Rick Viehman

    I really like the portrait that you did, but I don’t think the neck is too long. Sometimes men and woman have an elongated neck, so don’t be so hard on yourself. To me, you do have an untapped talent, so keep working on it and look for free lessons on YouTube.

    Like

Leave a Reply

